Hubby's worked hard today whilst i look after the pups. ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•

in #life โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

I have spent most of my day stuck in my bedroom with my 3 pups. Hubby and Nichola have been busy decorating the living room. I can't do much and just get in the way, my job was to keep the pups entertained so they could get on without any disturbances

When hubby has his mind set at doing something he makes sure its done but that doesn't happen very often. Ive been waiting years to get the room done. The room is being stripped, walls painted, whites painted, old flooring lifted ready for new carpets, old 3 piece suite replaced plus getting a man in to make us a radiator cover. I got my new French doors in earlier this year.

WALLS & CEILING DONE

20190920_214154.jpg

Tomorrow hubby is out shopping with his mum he's taking Nichola with him as i have a lot of gardening to catch up on. No painting tomorrow, what's left will be done on Sunday.

My garden has had to be put aside for a couple of days with having all the upheaval of moving furniture. Tomorrow i have to take sometime with my Roses, they need cleaning up and deadheading. The Sunflower pots need emptying and the rubbish bagged up, my fruit trees need a good going over as they have shot off with stalks in every direction. I then need gill start getting the plants ready for the weather to change. We are in for a storm or 2.

Whilst hubby has men busy i decided to get more Ebay listings done, *We need to sell more stuff to pay for the room to get done.
I have been weighing Silver, listing a few more items:

Silver Sugar Sifters
Sugar Tongs
Pin Dishes
Butter Dishes
Napkin Rings
Glove Stretchers

I had listed the Butter Dishes, within a few minutes i had a question about them, they wanted to know the diameter of the dishes. A lot of buyers like to know the weight to see how much the Silver is worth whilst others like to collect them especially the ones that have the good names next to them, such as Maplin & Webb.

silver.jpg

I am hoping once i have finished in the garden tomorrow i will have some energy left to list a few more. The quicker is sells the quicker my room gets finished. I was hoping to get a new suite and carpets in time for Christmas.

How do you know when your getting old When you start to get excited about carpets etc.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort: ย 

Hello @karenb54, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Good luck in the garden tomorrow but dont over do it and wear yourself out

Have a good weekend

!trdo

Just going to do what has to be done. Will be resting inbetween jobs. I can't do it anymore, if only i had that energy again.
You have a lovely weekend and take care :)

Thats a sensible approach, I have trouble pacing myself but have grown to learn that I have to

You have to learn to listen to your body. I have to now or else i fall down :)

For th most part I am getting good at listening to my body these days, took me a long tome tp get there but i have to or I will end up hobbling around lOL

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

It took me a while too. Thought i new better.

Yes exactly the same for me, and I will admit some days I do pay for it but hey at least I am better at it now most days

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @karenb54!
@karenb54 got 6 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Well now, your room is coming along quite nicely! Did you say you've already chosen your new suite?

I know you will have a good time in the garden. It hardly seems like the fall equinox is right around the corner....at least here where I am, summer is still going strong. Have a great day, Karen!

Thank you, We haven't chosen the suite we want, we have seen a few we like.
Hope you have a great weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82