Housework was on the cards today, getting on top of some cleaning the later tested a few Tokyo treats.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Today has been a cleaning day, i managed to pull myself from my nice comfortable bed to give my shower room a good scrub, it took me a while as i had to keep sitting down to rest. I remember when I could get through and clean the whole house from top to bottom in 1 day without feeling any pain, now 1 room takes me a couple of hours then i need a days rest afterwards. Getting old isn't any fun.

Once the shower room was finished hubby was due in and i had forgot to put the Chicken in the oven for tea, Typical me. Tea was going to be late so i kept myself busy with hanging hubby's clothes whilst he went tidied up our front garden. A few jobs done and out of the way.

I wasn't to bothered about tea being late as was on my fasting days, I do 4 - 3, Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday i don't eat anymore than 800 calories with a good 20 hour fast beforehand. Once i start to feel hungry again i go to bed with a glass of water.

I had a nice shower before our Chicken salad, the shower room is sparkling and my bedroom has more room to move around plus my front garden is now looking respectable.

Nichola has been off with me today, she received a box she had ordered Tokyo Box. This is a box that is sent from Tokyo filled with the treats they eat. She ordered it well over a month ago so was very happy when it arrived today. Unfortunately i was on a fast day so couldn't help with testing them as much as i would like to but the waist line is more important.

THIS IS WAS SHE RECEIVED

This is the box that the treats arrived in.

Tokyo Treat 1.jpg

This is a mixture of the savoury crisps, sweet crisps and sweet treats that she has to enjoy.

Tokyo Treat 8.jpg

I had a small taste of a few, some were nice, some were different and others were something i wouldn't want to try again. This box cost her £20. She has tried a few other box's, Make up & Geek box's, she loves to get things in the post. There are so many different ones you can get all at different prices.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I to used to be able to do the whole hous ein one day, but now I do it bit by bit I did mean to do cleaning today but was to run down so after my morning walk I pretty much had an easy dya

thats an interesting box of goodies

Housework is to hard, I may have to pay someone to come do it for me :)

thats something i must admit I have considered ;)

one day slaving inside, next day getting sunburnt in the garden, sounds good to me, got to get that suntan some how,

No sunburn today, to wet again, stupid rain, i am going to drown soon LOL

Make sure your drain holes are open, other wise you will get water logged, and suffer from root rot
Check the plants as well. :-)

My drain holes are fine thank you very much, way to personal 😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85