HAVING A RANT ABOUT GETTING OLD. THIS IS A WARNING. DON'T IGNORE... ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I am going back a good 35 years for me for everyone else your 18 again, you have your whole life ahead of you, young ones don't ignore this LOL, Your having fun, no responsibilities, if your working your money is your own Apart from paying your parents money. Your young, free and single, having a ball... did you ever for one minute think you would get old. Scary thought.

20181214_222335.jpg

Its half 9 on a Friday night and guess where i am... IN BED. NO not for any fun but because i am shattered and have been all day, my hubby is sound asleep next to me plus our 3 furbabies are cuddled up asleep. This getting old lark isn't what i was expecting, i want a refund and be 18 again.

Is it just me or do the years go by faster the older you get, Christmas is once a year but every year its here quicker. I wasn't prepared for this, no one warned me it would be this bad. Surely i can put in a claim as have been misinformed.

20181214_222049.jpg

I think we all need to put our food down and not accept this, it happens far to quickly, we don't have enough time to prepare ourselfs for this. We need longer being young and having fun.

Please do not believe the hype:

50 IS THE NEW 40

WHAT A PACK OF BLOODY LIES, 50 IS 50 AND IN MY CASE FEELS LIKE 60.

BE PREPARED YOUNG ONES, YOU WILL GET OLD, IT HAPPENS WHEN YOUR LEAST EXPECTING IT. ONE MINUTE YOUR YOUNG THE NEXT TIME YOU LOOK YOUR 50, IF YOU DON'T PREPARE YOURSELF NOW THEN DON'T SAY I DIDN'T WARN YOU.

NO OLD PEOPLE WERE HURT IN THIS RANT


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort: ย 

I would love nothing more to be 18 again but knowing what I know now, and I dont mean more mature I mean more about business, I have always hated birthdays as I didn't look forward to getting older and yea I feel last Christmas was no more then 3 months ago..what the hell happened.

It's shocking how fast it comes round when we aren't children anymore

You young ones are all the same, blah, blah blah.
Wait until you start to get old, I am sure Christmas was only last month.

I feel the same. I was only 18 last year whooosh LOL

Ouch! I felt that right in the arthritis!

Haha i know that feeling :)

I wouldn't go back to 18 for love nor money. I'd probably die this time round :)

I might go back to 50. Ahahahahaha.

I hate to tell you, my friend. That trend continues. When did they decide and who was the genius that decided Halloween and Thanksgiving and Christmas should be just a week apart? I mean really.

I would like to go back to 18 for a week, have a ball then retire LOL
I am sure people are messing with our heads knowing we forget quickly ๐Ÿ˜

Good warning, Karen!

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜„

@creatr

There should be a warning about getting old... its evil haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56