GETTING A FEW JOBS DONE AROUND THE HOUSE WHILST I LIE BACK AND WATCH. 😂😂

in #life5 years ago

I am at last getting my electrics sorted, i need the house rewiring but to put things off for a little while i have my oldest daughter's best friend in changing all the roses on the lights. He is changing 6 of them then going on to fix a few plug sockets in the kitchen replacing them with a couple of ones that have usb ports. This means no fighting over phones being charged.

20181215_151319.jpg

Jessica my oldest daughter was coming with Karl so i asked Jessica if she wanted to earn a few pennies by doing some cleaning for me. Getting the bathroom cleaned, my stairs & bannister dusted and hoovered which will save me doing it meaning i can get on top of the housework for Christmas. I love the house cleaned from top to bottom, all the washing washed, dried and put away ready for Christmas giving us a couple of days to enjoy the celebrations without worrying about polishing, cleaning, washing etc.

Hubby is off today but he's off getting his tattoo covered. He will be gone most of the day. He's not daft when all the work needs doing. I have will post about his tattoo later when he eventually gets home, Probably when all the work is done.

TATTOO BEFORE

20181215_152824.jpg

He will be useless when he gets home so no change there then.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Good job for you family pitching in with the work.

She does help me even she can. Its getting more difficult for me

Good thinking, and showing the boyfriend that your daughter is well house trained at the same time.
There is nothing as cunning as a Mum who wants grandkids.

I am trying my best but she isnt listening to me :(

Give up on her, bribe the boyfriend.
Offer real food every Sunday, or something.

He's not interested either :(

A bloke turning down real food??????

There is something strange going on in the North, it would never happen down South.

Hello stranger, about time you got back from having fun. Looking forward to reading all about your travels :)

having fun going through 1600 "happy snaps" to see what I can keep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43