FREEING THE THINNER ME. GETTING THERE SLOWLY BUT SURELY.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I have been following the 5 - 2 diet now for around 4 months after completing 8 weeks on The Blood Sugar Diet. I now eat normally for 5 days then fasting on 500 calories for the other 2 days with really good results. 48lbs gone

MY HERO -- MICHAEL MOSELEY

20181213_231438.jpg

I have followed every diet under the sun losing weight then gaining it back with a little more. Other diets i have tried are cutting back for the full week watching everything i put in my mouth or sticking to certain foods and meals that soon get boring.

With the 5 -2 i cut right back for 2 days then relax for the other 5. It doesn't feel like a diet as i can still go out and eat what i want in my 5 days. I don't feel deprived of anything and if i want it i can have it as long as 2 days that week is used for fasting and i stick to my calorie allowance.

3DLAmCsuTe3bV13dhrdWmiiTzq9WMPZDTkYuSGyZVu3GHrKCKCnPKKJG1SYMnyhuMJe5YJ6Md1Z1kq8czQjvmGF15H2ttsfrv762ZRf1tUf5sSEHacM3xAyLjvkZtavX7k5YotVrQBs8bDqdyXUfLRU35RQAjMY.jpeg

Fasting on 500 calories isnt that hard to do as you know the next day you can eat normally. I am lying in bed after finishing today's fast. I had an omelette, 2 eggs, mushrooms & feta cheese then later i had Strawberries, Blackberries, Blueberries, Raspberries with a spoonful of Creme Fraiche sprinkled with Ponegranete Seeds washed down with water, finishing on 430 calories. I never sleep well after a fast but get through it knowing tomorrow i can eat.

I love this plan, i don't feel deprived, i don't feel as if I'm on a diet but yet still losing weight, something i can do easily. I just wish i had found this earlier and not spent my whole life yo-yoing. I know this plan is going to free me from the dieting pain and at last i am going to free the thinner me.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

It makes me very happy that you feel good about this plan and having 48 pounds less is wonderful

Its amazing. 48lbs is really heavy, how did i manage..

It is easier to gain weight than lose weight . I think one of my new year goals will be to lose some pounds

It certainly is. Good luck :)

Thanks so much dear

I am so glad you are staying the course and continue to lose the weight. Of all people I KNOW how hard that is.

I'm getting so close to my goal weight it is agonizing. 4lbs, 2 kilos. That's it. I can almost touch it...

But the real answer is the 100lbs that have come off in the last 5 years. It hasn't always been pretty but I never have completely quit on it.

Good on you Karen. I'm really proud of you.

Well done you being so close must feel amazing. I can't wait until in so close, still another 3 stone to loose... depressing x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01