Another step closer to getting the room i want. Its going to happen... ATLAST!!!

in #life5 years ago

I was woke up this morning with throbbing toothache again, I think the antibiotics are starting work as managed to get a couple of hours sleep. After taking my medication again it took a good 1/2 an hour before i got some relief. I had planned to do nothing all day, I wasn't feeling well so lay in bed most of the day whilst hubby and Nichola went off paint shopping. I told them the colours i would like, Nichola had to go as hubby is colour blind, he might have come back with rainbow colours. They also needed to go buy a new chair for her to sit on in the sitting room, with throwing out our furniture there is nowhere for anyone to sit, I only bought to sun loungers, 1 for me and 1 for hubby.

A couple of hours later and my peace and quiet disturbed they arrived home with everything we need to get the room painted and a seat for Nichola.

Here's hubby showing off his shopping, don't think Mika looks very impressed.

Glen posing.jpg

Hubby is doing the Whites early tomorrow morning then once its dry he will start on the walls. We have gone for Natural Slate walls. I was going to get Black laminated flooring but now decided on Black/Grey carpets, hubby & Nichola would prefer carpets so my idea has been out voted. The carpets will run through the living room, hall, stairs and landing. Hubby was planning on laying the carpet but THANKFULLY the shop we are going to have an offer on for free laying. It will be professionally laid.
The Natural Slate walls will lighten the room quite a bit.

Walls.jpg

I now have to plan a shopping trip to look for new furniture and curtains, I will take his mum as she is really good with matching furniture and colours.

With having no furniture in the sitting room the dogs aren't very happy as they usually cuddle up on my knee. Only 1 dog can lie on me in the chair i have at the minute, When hubby and Nichola were out shopping they searched everywhere for a sun lounger but all the shops have returned there Summer stock back to there warehouses, all she could get was a camping chair. She set it up, putting a throw over it and adding a cushion then when she went to sit on it Mika had already decided it was for her.

Mika relaxing.jpg

I think i may be spending a few days laying on my bed with the dogs, they aren't very comfortable down here with the room being empty, they haven't a clue what's going on.

I am hoping to be feeling a little better tomorrow, the pups need there nails cutting and we live near the carpet shop, i would like to get the carpets ordered for as soon as possible then hubby can get his new larger fish tank sorted. My new suite will have to wait a few weeks whilst i save up for it Its took ages to get started i have no intention of letting it stop until i get the room i want.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Sorry to hear your toothache is still giving you problems hopefully the antibiotics will kick it out soon and you will feel better, the dogs must be confused about what the heck is going on in there

There not the only ones lol its taken so long to get going i think im in shock. Toothache has eased thankfully :)

Well at least it is going now and hopefully, it doesn't take to long to get it all done and back to some form of normal with new Furniture

Glad to hear the toothache has eased

Thank you.
Just got to find the money to pay for it all lol :)

Sadly thats always a challenge

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

So sorry about your toothache, how long will you have to use the antibiotics? I can imagine the pain.

I will take them for 7 days then hopefully the dentist can sort it out.

Aww good luck with your tooth! I know it really bites to have a toothache. Your new room sounds great....I hope you will show the final results :D

Def, can't wait to see it myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82