24 HOUR FAST BEFORE WEIGHIN ON TUESDAY. FREEING THE SKINNY ME.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I have my last fast of the week tomorrow. I'm lying in bed its just after half 12 planning what i am going to have for my evening meal.

5 2.jpg

I'm doing the 5 -2 diet, 5 days of eating normally with 2 fast days with 500 calories. I've been on this plan for just over 12 weeks, before this i followed Michael Mosleys The 8 Week Blood Sugar Diet. My weigh in day is a Tuesday, i find having a fast before weighing helps with a loss.

I have changed how i fast now, previously i would have a small snack around 1pm after not eating for a solid 16 hours but have found not eating for nearly 24 hours then finishing on a good meal with a good amount of Protein & Veg with some full fat cheese helps me with a better loss. I feel lighter, not bloated and not hungry, i find fasting for that long only drinking water is getting easier with every fast. I actually look forward to a fast day as it gives my body a rest plus stops me thinking about what i can eat. Keeping myself busy helps too.

3DLAmCsuTe3bV13dhrdWmiiTzq9WMPZDTkYuSGyZVu3GHrKCKCnPKKJG1SYMnyhuMJe5YJ6Md1Z1kq8czQjvmGF15H2ttsfrv762ZRf1tUf5sSEHacM3xAyLjvkZtavX7k5YotVrQBs8bDqdyXUfLRU35RQAjMY.jpeg

My meal later will be:
1 Chicken Breast (roasted)
Sitting on a bed of
Sliced Courgette
Spinach
Broccoli
300 calories

I will then be able to have a small pudding of.
Blueberries
Strawberries
Blackberries
Raspberries
With a spoonful of Full Fat Creme Fraiche.
200 calories

Then nothing else other than more water until i get weighed on Tuesday.

I have been on this now for 21 weeks, those weeks have flown over, i have never once felt beaten or thought about giving up. This is my WOE (Way Of Eating) from now on. I love how its going, i love the food and can't see me going back to eating the way i did. I used to eat a lot of Bread, Pasta & Rice whereas now i don't eat or want any. No more bloat, no more feeling sluggish.
THIS PLAN IS FREEING THE SKINNY ME THAT'S BEEN HIDING FOR TOO LONG


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59