1st day of 2018 has been a busy one with hangovers and lots of food.

in #life7 years ago

Nichola and Demi went out drinking last night, me being a mum worried all night until they got home safely. They did text me all night telling me where they are but it got to 3 am when they were busy dancing at Roxannes

I couldn't stay awake anymore, I tried my hardest but fell asleep, I shot up awake at 5.30 firstly checking my phone to find 2 texts one saying

We will be on the way home soon at 4am

Then another saying

Demi is dying at 4.30

Then nothing more, I sent texts asking where they were but got no reply, so after nearly losing it, hubby said

I'll go and check just in case they have come home I replied

Impossible the dogs always start barking.

Hubby comes back upstairs and says.

They are fast asleep downstairs

That is the first time they have come home drunk without disturbing us and the dogs. They had crept in and fell asleep on the sofa.

Demi was staying for New Years day lunch as she didn't have a very good Christmas Lunch plus I was making slow cooked Beef, Demi's favourite. I made the full works, meat stuffing, pigs in blankets, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puddings with beef gravy, it was delicious.

I have also made up a dish for her to take home as they never have any food in. When she arrived on Sunday to get ready to go out she was starving, she was straight in the fridge to make a sandwich so have also gave her a carrier bag full of snack food. to take back with her.

Hope your 1st day of the year has been a good one


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Daily life from tomorrow! lol... Hangover

Delaying gratification definitely seems to help my hangover recovery. I'll just drink water in the morning until around noon I'm starving to death, then I eat a shit ton, and I'm convinced it's better than if I had just started the day eating

You need something like an egg sandwich for breakfast, it helps to settle your stomach, well used to work for me :)

may every day brings happiness for you

Thank you, Happy New Year :)

Let's have a good time today, friends. ,,,, @karenb54

Lots of good times :)

I disapprove of not being invited, mother! If i knew there was food i would have been there like a shot haha x

Sorry hun I just thought you might be hungover with the lads lol I know for next year :)

It is a parent's greatest worry, going to sleep while the kids are still out.
Well done on them sneaking in without waking the night watch, [they were curled up in bed anyway] and I hope the headache has subsided a little.
You are right until next time, enjoy your sleep while you can.

They surprised me, so did the dogs lol. I slept better last night i was shattered. I have to stop worrying all the time silly woman

it is part of the role of parenthood. It will happen each time they go out and you have to stay awake until they come home.

Haha something my parents never did for me. They always woke up to the kitchen in a mess after me making a drunken egg sandwich :)

Ooooops, add good that parent word.

LOL thankfully I do not take after them :)

Sounds like my place. First raid the fridge then say hello to mom! lol

Typical child lol blooming cheek :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51