WHAT IS STRESS? What do you do when you are stressed?? Kindly share !

in #life6 years ago (edited)

... I sleep, try to change environments, if it's something I can talk about , I discuss with the best people especially ,my mom , and take in lots of fruits...

HR_Strange_But_True_Stressed_Out.jpg

 What of you? 

I came across a joke,where a person being asked this same questioned ,answered ; "I'll go to the mosque .When asked ,what for?, He replied; " I'll go mix up their footwears so that I can see way stressed out people .

Interesting ..Hihi..I thought he was gonna meditate.

I'm interested in knowing different people's way of addressing stress. First of all how do you define stress? Let's interact please.. this will be of great help to me. and I'm sure others may learn from this too.. Don't hold back , sharing helps.. thanks .

Your point of view, matters💢

woman_under_stress.jpg

Sort:  

Stress?
A mental situation where i can’t think straight

how i Relieving stress?
I always go and have a walk at an airy place and admire nature

After doing that, does the stress leave?

yeah, it sometimes learn

Great. . thanks @eben for your contribution .

My definition of stress?
I can barely focus on anything, I become grumpy and clumsy and it feels the whole world has been put on my head and I think through anything.

How I destress?
Exercising. Some aerobics and weight lifting, after all research has proved that exercise reduces stress prevents the chance of having one.

Interesting, do you think stresses are inevitable?

not entirely. most of the routines i use, help reduce the chances of getting depressed not escape it entirely.

Interesting .. then I can safely say stresses are part of life. But one must be steady to know how to manage it .

Thank you very much @enoch158

yeah, you can say that.
you're welcome

Stress...
Mental or emotional, mostly mental for me, strain or pressure.

How i de-stress...
Some exercise, watching comedy, playing games (my favourite destressing game genres are racing, shooter or board: chess) basically occupy my mind with something else.

Isnt it just a temporal releif? I'm curious

Does stress ever go away permanently? I'm anxious to know your thoughts

Based on my own thoughts and experience, stresses can go away depending on the stress , u mean what's causing it, and the individual ..

What do you think?

Well for me I'd consider stress as anything that frustrates me. How I deal with it?, I'd try to listen to music first, it's magical. Or I'd get myself some sweet map with music in the background or get some pc game and play. Or I'd go to friends so they entertain me. The different options is for different situations. I always like to have multiple plans.

Do you think stresses is inevitable?

Stress is not completely inevitable, but is very very manageable, you just have to understand yourself better.

This is great to know. Are all stresses frustrating to you? Because I read there are positive stresses as well ...

Probably, I guess I'm going to have to go read on that tom

Great . Thanks. .Kindly share your findings. .I believe most of us here will love to know your discovery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90