Sort:  

I have over 760 posts published. There's a lot of good stuff in there. Majority of it got buried by people buying votes for junk. Many of those people aren't even here now. Feels like a waste but I'm still quite proud of some of things I did.

You are justifiably proud. I see this post as a scene from your movie on growing up in Canada.

Writing a movie script would be a lot of fun but making the movie would mean I'd have to have a say in everything and I think a few people would get fired.

I guess I'm glad I reposted this now. I don't make a habit of it but a few followers did request I post some older stuff, occasionally. There's also quite a few people who post one liners all day and self vote for far more than I'll ever earn for actually sharing what I think is some good stuff. Yeah I'm a bit grouchy about that stuff today, don't mind me.

I'll volunteer as a script editor since I have done it once now and actually saw my name in the movie credits a month or two back.

There's a lot of talent around here. I think if there was a larger market, many people could put their skills to use working together to make some incredible productions. Big budgets require big paydays though.

I watched this friend produce the movie himself from a book he wrote. There was a lot of effort from a whole bunch of people.

I'm familiar with some of what it takes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29