You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Simple Counter-Political Voting Algorithm

in #life6 years ago

You are of course free to do just as you like in non-violence. This is beyond debate.

It is my position, however, that all voting is immoral at some level, regardless of the intended result.

Votes for tax cuts are usually bundled up with other stipulations that apply new state force or extortion to innocent victims somewhere else.

Legalization of cannabis results in regulations killing free markets, new licensing fees, and new offenses for which to lock whole new demographics of people in cages.

I do NOT JUDGE individuals just because they may vote locally on this or that.

If my son were in jail, and I could vote locally on some new legislation to free him, I would probably do it. However, things are rarely this simple, and the new legislation setting him free would likely have strings attached to violate others.

The whole machine is corrupt and literally evil.

Voting locally for this or that may chop some leaves off of the trees, but it can never ultimately eradicate the root of statism. It can only water it.

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend.

I knew you'd give me the straight shot.

I can promise that I'll think about what you've said, and probably revisit it more than once to be sure I've gotten it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75