You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - Finally Some Humanity

in #life6 years ago

Great post! That's why I am here and not on Instagram.

Not sure how I feel about all the Instagram crew and their "look at me" stories coming here. But they are the lesser of two evils I guess.

I will follow the people you mentioned. My only concern is the creation of online begging or sob stories. And we still have the problem of needing a trusted third party to complete the final leg of the journey from steemit to real money for the people who need it.

Maybe a charity vote where we content creators can agree to donate a percentage of our upvotes to good causes? Is that possible?

Sort:  

I had all the same feelings @kabir88. I'd love to give, but I'm held back by potenlial falsities. I feel like it's very hard to trust anyone, so I'm more likely to look at situations right in front of me. Of course, I want all children to be able to hold a pencil, maybe after charities have become more established?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69