You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Community - Find your Tribe! 🎥[video inside]

in #life7 years ago

Connection is critical, and something we're all looking for. I've been a "loner" most of my life, but it's not something I'm proud of or gloat about. I'm fully aware that the best moments of my life are made with the help of others.

For years I've been continually exploring how to make more genuine connections through my passions, rather than circumventing or sabotaging these passions.

Sort:  

I can relate. Growing up, in school I was the shy kid and the loner.

Finding the right place, the right community helps soooo much.

I think what makes Steemit so exciting is the concept that value can be created by the very best of our passions, the intense interests that bring us closer to other people. It's shining a light on the fact that our personal interest, values, passions, etc. have been largely removed from the value-creating machine that makes up the bulk of the economy as we know it.

You just told my story. You've given a voice to some of my long held inner most feelings. Wishing you many blessings.

@rensoul17 Glad we got resonance! You post about tea? I love tea... I'm getting closer and closer to brewing green tea that's actually green.... still not sure what the trick is though. I'm starting to think that the greenness of green tea is literally a function of how zen you are while brewing it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68