This article will change your life | Positive change

in #life7 years ago

Nothing more, nothing less. Take your popcorn and please read it and tell me if it had any impact on you!

the-eleventh-hour-2096381_960_720.jpg

I want you to imagine the following thing. Imagine you're 40 years older than you are now. You're sitting on the sofa watching your body. It's old. You don't have the power to do something. Just thinking that you have to go to the market to buy food frightens you.

You get up hard from the comfortable sofa and you're going to the bathroom, slowly. You're thinking about the times you had power, you could run miles, you could dance until the morning, you could do almost anything without feeling fatigue.

After these thoughts you get into the bathroom, turn on the light and sit in front of the mirror.

sink-847467_960_720.jpg

What you see in the mirror is a version of yours since you were younger, but much older. Your hair is white, you have wrinkles on your face ... you're touching your face and saying in mind:

If I had the power to be young again...I would give anything for that, I would give all my money, all the things I have, all.

man-103041_960_720.jpg

You're still looking in the mirror and think of all the things you would have done differently. You would have told the girl from college that you liked her. You'd have helped people a lot. You wouldn't have watched that much money. You would have read more, dreamed more and enjoyed more life.

You start to regret the things you didn't do. You begin to remember how you lost time in front of a screen, when you could learn and develop, evolve.

You would have liked to know more languages, to visit more countries and to know more people. You would have wanted to risk more and not be so afraid.

You would have wanted more ... but now there is no time ... your life is almost over. You're not scared of ​​death anymore, what makes you worse is how you acted and what you didn't do when you were younger.

Now wake up. You are still young.


You can get what you want. You can do whatever you want.

Now you can do the things right. So, when you will see your mother or father, hug them stronger and tell them how much you love them and how much you appreciate them. You can do anything.

You can dance more, you can learn more, you can help more people. You can do whatever you want, you can reach anyone you want. If you want you can!

Now it's up to you, if you want the mirror scene to repeat over 50 years or if you want to be totally different.

The choice is yours.


Photos taken from pixabay.com.
jwolf.png

Sort:  

Age is just a mere number, and the whole difference is how you projects yourself. if you think you are old, you will be old in your 20ties.

You are so right man!

Well I am that older guy looking in the mirror. I have had my three score and ten but do you know what? It's all a matter of perspective. I have had a good life , there are things I would change if I could go back but there were so many things I enjoyed and so many events that I never could have foreseen. Here I am, 70 years old and still exploring that unknown territory we call the future. My advice to all the young folks out there, do as @jwolf says seize the day. Carpe diem.

Thank you so much for your comment!

That is a good perspective!

It's why I don't like to waste time or even spend it, but rather invest it. Thanks for the food for thought, @jwolf, it made for a good breakfast!

Thank you so much! You are right, we all should invest it!

I would like to see such a dream so that I could utilize my time and spend my life in a better way than before .Excellent description of an idea @jwolf .

Thank you so much!

Well written and full of truth.

Again I​ have to mention the area I​ am coming from.
as we are kids or young teenagers, we have to learn how difficult it is to reach the professional leagues.

But if, then​ how fast it will end. Because​ we cant play forever, so what after that?
We have to make our thoughts on that and use the time we have.

You said it so clearly. Now is the time to do!

Thanks for sharing my friend.

Yes, you have to live the moment but also to think in long term :D

Maybe I​ did not express my thoughts well.
I was giving you right to think in the long term :)
Not to be short-sighted​.

Yes, I got that and I told you it s good to think in both ways :D

Now we are on the same page :D

Awesome post. Time is the most valuable thing in life because no money in the world can buy it back. I like the saying : "life is not about how many breaths you take, it's about the moments that take your breath away"

I love that quote. Thank you for your comment!

You are welcome, thank you for the post, it really puts things in perspective!

Best article as said in title this article will change your life and really thats true this article is best article on bringing positive thoughts keep writing this kind of post it really helps...... Good work @jwolf keep spreading positive vibes.Friend please guide me as I am new to this platform and I am tensed as I am unable to get proper response as I was expecting you know na it takes lot of dedication to write a article... Please suggest me ways to promote my post even I don't have money to pay nd promote please guide me because I take you people as my idol nd wish to be on the level which you are frankly speaking.

Thank you!

Waiting for your reply sir

the way you can get views to your posts is to comment on others posts :D

Yaa sir @jwolf you and @onetin84 are perfect guides for new user on steemit platform just keep this good work going.... Hope you would guide me whenever I ask you sir.

You speak such wisdom for such a young man. We should live each moment to the fullest indeed, but if you are true to yourself you should have no regrets. We are who we are by learning from our mistakes, and the path we choose will be the future we live. Make the best life you can with what you are blessed with 👍😎

thank you so much! You are right, thanks again for your comment! Talk soon!

The value of time given to each freely in love can never be paid for! Instead of wasting it in false thoughts, change your thoughts, embrace positivity and clothe your thoughts in loving action!

I agree with you! Thank you so much for your comment and time!

Talk soon!

Nice post bro.I think the moral of this post is when you think you are old then you are old but when you think that you are young then you are that set.Overall our thinking makes us old or young.

Yes bro! Thank you for your time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75