You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transforming Your Anger Into Motivation

in #life8 years ago

Its a good thing that you have mastered the art of managing your anger. The same here, I used to have a big issue with my anger, the problem is not to anybody else but to my kids. Everytime they do something like opposing my command or the rules in the house, I easily angry. My wife is always their to calm me out.

How I control is just a matter of thinking what I really wanted with my kids? Why am I angry for? Although, I have not fully controlled my anger but at least I am improving. Everytime my kids opposed few rules, instead of getting angry at high level, I just thought of the goals that I wanted for them to become and that slowly turn down my anger.

My workplace is a different story, there are really occasions that made me angry but I cant afford to show it directly to the person and that's my problem now. How am i to show them that I'm angry? I don't want anybody at the office to have a bad impression at me.

Sort:  

Im sure you already know this, but controlling your anger around your children is one of the most important emotions to control. My father used to get very angry and upset at us and my issues most likely stemmed someway from that. You have a reason to try and control your emotions though because you will be affecting the lives of other people you want to grow up happy and healthy. I cant say I know how to solve your problem because I don't, but I know anger never got to me as a child, it would always just make me angry, but when my parents told me they were genuinely disappointed in me, thats when I corrected my actions.

We have also this problem with kids nowadays, they are different compared to the children from those days. Kids now are a bit hard to manage due to the current state of living. But as always, we wanted them to grow healthy and being a good person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65