Two Weeks of Terror

in #life7 years ago

Get a puppy they said...
It'll be fun they said...

You'll never sleep right again...
Potty training takes forever...
Somebody forgot to mention those things...LOL

DIGGS 1.jpg

Despite the lack of sleep and the two step tango of potty training...I wouldn't trade this little guy for anything in the world. Since both of my kids are adults now...Digger is my new responsibility...and I accept that eagerly...I may not have thought things through very well before taking on a 6 week old puppy, but it's really no different than having kids...puppies whine and cry when they want or need something...just like an infant baby...they wake up at all hours of the day and night, wanting to be fed, watered, and allowed to go potty...and sometimes it's just to say "Hey, here I am, don't forget about me"...and that's perfectly alright with me...this little guy provides me with an enormous amount of stress relief...he loves meeting new people...he loves to snuggle, and he adores licking every square inch of your face...I couldn't've asked for a better little 4-legged buddy...I can't wait to watch him grow...teach him new tricks...and show him off to the Steemit community and the rest of the world...we're gonna have a great weekend, and we sure hope everyone else does too...see ya soon!

DIGGS 3.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @justusagenstum! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

can't wait to see him grow, i have 3 dogs the first 2 years was really hard. with time they mellow. now they are 6 year old and they are great i still wake up at night. i need a dog door. have fun!!!

Thanks! Yeah, he's a handful, that's for sure...he's doubled in size since I got him a few weeks ago...I'm already thinking about getting another small breed pup so they can keep each other company...I'll be posting more about Digger in the next week, so stay tuned :)

Digger is looks cute. i believe he will grow in good hand and give you joy.

that final pic says it all really

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76