You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lion attack! Does the victim survive?

in #life5 years ago

Your comment made me smile............at this time most of our country (south Africa) is suffering from a drought. The Spring rains should have turned the winter brown grass into a rolling mass of green. Sadly it is all brown.
Fortunately our forested areas are green and lush..............not quite jungle though.........lol

Sort:  

We, here in LA, were in a drought that really hasn't ended although it "officially" ended last year with the heavy rainfall.

To me, things don't seem to look as green as they did when I was younger. Never mind all the spraying in the sky that takes place on an almost daily basis. I miss real clouds.

Are you having to deal with the fires that have been ravaging the continent?

Hi there tristancarax - nice to chat.
I live at the coast in KZN and we have been blessed with enough rain (not enough but we are expecting more) and our climate is mild and our vegetation, lush. Trees are in full leaf and the bird life is fabulous.
BUT I traveled up 8 hours by car to the highveld, Gauteng it is called, and I was almsot in tears with the drab dried out countryside all the way.
We saw fires (mostly controlled) all along the route.
My limited knowledge tells me that it is farmers who are hoping for rain in the next week or so burning the grass so that the new green will come through for their herds of cattle.
Africa goes from one critical drought to another and I pray that this too shall pass.
Thanks for your comment.
Is the spraying you write about also called 'cloud seeding?' I've only heard about it.

Chem-trail is another name for it, very different from con-trails but most don't care to know and/or look in the sky for themselves. They just see it as "clouds" when it very clearly doesn't act like real clouds upon closer inspection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53