You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 22

in #life7 years ago

What I like about this story is how timing and fate plays a part in everyone's lives. Like you said, would they have been okay if you weren't there to save them? If you went outside to play an hour later, would you have still heard them call out? And if you did hear them, would they have been incredibly sick or hurt by the time you got to them? Or if you decided not to go out and play that day, how different would those boys' lives been, and their family's?

I'm a big supporter of fate and the term "it's meant to be" so this was a great read for me. You write very well and create a great picture with your words. Also, the world needs more people like you - very brave. Well done.

Sort:  

Sorry I didn't respond earlier, I must have missed your reply.

Because the weather was so cold and damp, plus the fact that no one passed us, I do think those boys would have been in a poor state by the time they were found.

It was certainly fortunate for them that I was there. It could have ended tragically.

Thank you for your kind words with regards to my writing. It's taken a while, but I think I'm now realising how fortunate I am to have this gift.

Bravery or foolishness? I could have saved me a lot of discomfort if I had just run for help and then gone home ;)

No story in that though... is there? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63