You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Giving Up Alcohol for One Year (Therapy Thursday)

in #life6 years ago

Well first congratulations on your one year. Sounds like you've really gained so much from giving it up and focusing on your health. I love how honest and open you have been about it all. It must of been difficult to write and I'm so happy that you had the courage to share such an intimate side of yourself.

Sort:  

Thank you! It has been good look look back on and talk about... but man, it was harder than I expected it to be (the sharing/writing of it, not the giving it up) and I was pretty drained and a little tense about the reaction I might get.

I appreciate your support so much!

It's always nerve wrecking when share something so intimate about ourselves and I always experience the same kind feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62