Follow a plan: Day 8 of 30 Days to a New You

in #life7 years ago

business-3189797_1920.png

Welcome to day 8.

Over the last week I have been trying to keep to a plan to improve my life. Some of the things that have gone well

  1. Kept up with my daily Steemit posts.
  2. Been to bed at a reasonable time.
  3. Managed to move some projects forward.
  4. Been back to the gym a couple of times.
  5. Listen to some audio books.
  6. Taking vitamins.

Some 50/50

  1. Keeping a clear head. School nights yes. Weekends no.

Some not at all

  1. Meditation.

One of the things I have noticed is having a plan or framework really helps me out. But when I don't have a plan then I can waste time.

There are a number of things you can use to develop your own plan. For example, a couple of days ago I mentioned some training I bought to help with procrastination (https://steemit.com/procrastination/@jumpatthechance/beating-procrastination-day-6-of-30-days-to-a-new-you)

You can do the same about planning.

Nearly 18 months ago I was living in a room in my friends house. Yes I was glad not to be homeless, but I didn't have access to any heating or hot water. I had just split up with the ex wife so I was pretty miserable too.

Then I got an email from Perry Marshall talking about his 30 reboot (Google perry marshall 30 day reboot is you want to find out more)

It's currently shut at the moment but boy did it really help give me structure.

Here is one of the testimonials

“Once I started the 30 ­Day Reboot, I made a commitment to give it all I had. I’m glad I did. I am more focused than I’ve ever been, more organized, more calm, less stressed, happier, not wasting any time in the “matrix” with social media or the news, grateful, mindful of the people I associate with, mindful of where I’m going in life, thinking more about my dreams and putting some action behind them, more conscious of my strengths and weaknesses, more productive, and more forgiving.

I am sure there are other similar programs, but this one really helped me get out of the rut I was in.

What does your framework look like?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55