My Life Is In Your Hands

in #life6 years ago

You don't have to worry
And don't you be afraid
Joy comes in the morning
Troubles they don't last always
For there's a friend named Jesus
Who will wipe your tears away
And if your heart is broken
Just lift your hands and say

Oh
I know that I can make it
I know that I can stand
No matter what may come my way
My life is in your hands

Song Lyrics
Listening to the song for the umpteenth time I relaxed, bowed my head down and said a word of prayer.

For a while now, I've felt the whole world was against me.
Nothing seemed to work well and then I stopped going to church.
IMG_20181021_163840_537.JPG
Source

I resumed after I realized that my not going to church were not making things any better for me.
Rather, it made things worse.

I knew I needed to go back to Him, my true love, my first love, the one who was and is to come.

The song was all I needed to calm my nerves before the service would commence.

It was my first time in Church after several years of absence.
I guess I was rather too early as there was no one in sight, save the Technical team guys who were working hard on ensuring there was good and stable sound.

I listened to the song again and this part kept reassuring me.

My life is in your hands
If my life is in God's hands, then it means He will work everything out eventually for my good and in the end, everything will be alright.

It was the perfect song for me at that time and I listened to it over and again.
If my life is in God's hands, then I can't take it from me.
Could that be why I never got through with committing suicide? 😢🔫
I wondered 🤔

Drooling in my thoughts, I lost track of what was happening around me.
Not until a fair lady tapped me by the side..
"Excuse me Sir, can I sit next to you?"
I was lost for words.
Dumbfounded is the word for it.
It was her.
I saw her clearly.
She was here again.
This time, in flesh and blood.

Was this some sort of dream again?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48