Runaway show

in #life8 years ago

I sit in my room and stare at the wall. My heavy breath sounds rhythmic and loud. My hands are tight, wet and warm. I don’t know what it is but I try to keep calm. What to do, where to go to? Why should I leave? The feeling of un-fulfillment and pain, it’s heavy to carry so I have to leave it behind. My thoughts are running wild. How to leave them behind; my fears, thoughts and my pain? I have no time to think about it. I have to go away. But I don’t know why.

I get up and walk towards the wall. My heavy breath sounds rhythmic and loud. My hands are tight, wet and warm. I try to keep calm. What to take? What to leave behind? How much baggage do I need? And what should I prepare for? I grabbed a back and start packing. One, two no better three pairs of shoes. Or four. You never know. I have a look in my wardrobe and grab all my beloved shirts I can find. I fold each shirt with as much love as I can find in my heart and in my hands. I put them gently in the bag. I take my jeans. Maybe two. That will be enough. I can replace them. For sure. They don’t survive long anyway.

I put all clothes together. My heavy breath sounds rhythmic and loud. My hands are tight, warm and wet. I try to keep calm. But how to pack? I try press each piece of cloth as much as I can. I need to compress my baggage. I sit on it, kick it and even punch it. I hope it fits now. I use all my power to press it as much as possible. The zipper moves. My baggage is almost ready to go. A little more. More power. More pressure, yes, almost there. The zipper finally closes. Totally. It is done. Everything fits in there. I am exhausted. I need to sit. I will not open the bag again. Never. I can never close it again. I don’t want to do this anymore. No.

I sit in my room and stare at the wall. My heavy breath sounds rhythmic and loud. My hands are tight, warm and wet. I don’t know what it is but I try to keep calm. What to do? How should I carry this baggage, without any pain?

Sort:  

Hi, I read your story and liked it! I want to show it to the fiction-trail. We are trying to encourage great content creation on Steemit by building a community of fiction writers. On the fiction-trail discussion group, writers can meet other writers, get feedback on their work, and help others improve their skills.

I'm going to post your story there for others to vote and comment on, I hope it helps, and please join us for discussion and lots of great stories under the #fiction tag.
(Voted and resteemed)

yes i like that. thank you very much

Sounds like anxiety. Very poetic speech, I enjoy your style of writing about what is happening in life. Keep it up!

Well written, I could feel the sense of anxiety building. And the waiting for relief.

Very nicely written! Looking forward to read more of your work :)

Wow! That was great! Looking forward to more of your writing @juliapdm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58