Sort:  
No, I have never been to temple or an ashram. I have done much reading in my life, exploring various religions and philosophies of the world in an effort to find the Truth. I have read some of the Vedas, Upanishads, Puranas, the Bhaghavad Gita, various treatises of Advaita by Adi Shankara, as well as texts by Osho, Alan Watts, H.H. Dalai Lama, and others. I was also thrilled to have been loaned a copy of the epic "Vishnu Puran" series of DVDs, with English subtitles a decade ago, and watched them all voraciously. All of those things resonated with more Truth than the scriptures and treatises of any other religious tradition. 🕉

I am impressed that you have such a natural interest and attraction for the writings on consciousness. You are one of the most well-informed people, and are pursuing the real goal of life in this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45