Be my Valentine?

in #life6 years ago

So all of you may know it was Valentine’s Day, and I love Valentine’s Day! But some people were all like, “happy singles awareness day” and I was like what did you just say?

Well Valentine’s to me isn’t all about couples, my mom and I exchange gifts and I believe it’s a time to let all your loved ones know how much you love and appreciate them!

Growing up we always give Valentines to all our friends, not just our little boyfriends or girlfriends! I don’t know why as we got older it became all about having a significant other.

I may go over board but that’s just my personality, 💁🏼
Like this was my hair for work! image
I was going for a Rapunzel look, everyone loved it! It was a lot of fun and little girls came running up and gave me a cute little bag with chacolate and a sweet card in it!
It was something so small yet so sweet it made my whole day! That’s what I love about Valentine’s Day, it gives me hope for our futures, because these adorable kids that are giving me, a stranger candy and telling me they appreciate me are our future. ❤️ so I hope every had a happy Valentine’s Day! Thanks for reading!

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @julia-alexis22! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50