You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Okay Not to be Okay

in #life7 years ago

Good Post Hon ... This post is a prime example of why I "friended" you in the 1st place ... I detest plastic people, honesty is the best policy, imho ... Personally, I believe it is better to tell the truth and make someone cry than to lie and make them smile. That sounds a bit harsh, but I'm trying to say being honest is better in the long run ... for everyone. Just like what your saying, it IS OK to not be ok. As long as we tell the truth (As you have) then all of us that read this post KNOW WE ARE NOT ALONE! And HELL NO, I'm NOT ok, haven't been for years. but as long as I know people like YOU, that tell the truth and don't fake life and have fake friends and wear fake smiles ...I know that I WILL be ok, because i'm NOT ALONE. Life can be brutal, and wonderful. But honesty iho make life great one day and at least bearable the next !
Hon, as you know I'm 56, life has been great and has been hell. It is nice to hear you speak the truth and not be a FAKEBOOK person ..fkin SHEEP !! BAH !!!! Here is a /Hug for you, keep up the idea that it IS OK not to be ok ... love it ! Hope to hear more honesty from you and others ... I'm old, all I have time for IS the truth !! /Big Hug

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Sort:  

Glad to have ya back on :)

/hugs Thanks Hon !

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51