✍ New and True Friends is Necessary

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

15 years ago everything was different. We met every day at night in front of our building so we could update our affairs. We were talking about music, video games, football and unsuccessful dating. We made jokes with each other. At that time like none of us worked (we were teenagers in high school), we also met in the middle of the afternoon to watch some football game on TV and discuss until the night about this game. Time did not seem to pass. But passed. 🕓


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That time without compromise, where we just wanted to have fun, make joke about some funny situation, listen and discuss about bands of rock and heavy metal no longer exists. That bench in the square that was our point and that we met every night, time has worn and it's already broken. The obligations of adult life came. Find a job, go to college, date, get married, have children. Some have changed from city, region, country. We parted and our relationship of friendship and companionship cooled and stayed restricted to some updates on the social network.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

With this separation, many of us stopped talking because of our differences of opinion, points of view, and personality clashes. Today, 15 years later, I see that although today we no longer have that friendship of yesterday, it was great to have the friendship and the fellowship of everyone.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

My life has changed, my longings, my likes, the people surrounding me are no longer the same. Those my friends of 15 years ago I no longer see them, I don't know how they live nor how they are. I understand that life does not stop and I will certainly have the opportunity to live today and from now on new friendships that will surely mark my life, I don't know if the same way as my friends from my teenage years, but surely I will be open to be able to share together fellowship, loyalty and a lasting and true friendship.


Source of Images


Thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for the next posts!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post e fiquem atentos às minhas próximas postagens!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

This is a concept that grabs me sometimes and sends me into the nostalgic abyss and it is easy to be overwhelmed with an odd sadness and longing for those days gone by.

It's interesting how a person can feel like they're okay with change and that they hate it more than anything simultaneously, but I feel like that a lot of the time. As long as I am focused on moving forward, I don't miss what is behind me.

However, when I stop...I feel very sad, and sometimes it sucks me into a downward thinking spiral and I'll sit and cry about it and then move on again.

The past is a funny thing. I'm all about professing and forward movement, but sometimes I miss people, situations, and certain elements of my past so much that it gives me a physical pain when I think about it.

Nostalgia is a funny lil beast. It's the fodder for my best songs, as well.

Great post. Thank you so much for sharing your feelings and insight, my friend @jsantana. :)

I am honored with your participation and comment @jessamynorchard. Yes, there is a part of the past that if we could, we wanted to delete forever from the mind, but others would like to remain and these friends that I had would like to have cultivated these friendships until today, but it has a saying that life is a "box of surprises", good and bad. We have only to continue on our way :) :(

The hills and the valleys make up the beautiful fabric of our lives, and those people and situations of the past I long for--I know they're better off as memories. However, sometimes those words are easier said than truly conceived.

Nostalgia is one of my favorite subjects. Thank you again so much for such a beautiful nostalgic post while completely acknowledging the necessity of moving forward...regardless of choice or chance.

Life is so crazy, and so beautiful.

Indeed my friend (internet friend, right? fellow steemian!)

Times do change and people change with it. Or is it perhaps the other way around? As they say, "the change starts with you".

This is true. Big hug @the-ego-is-you

Every friend I ever had holds a special place in my heart! Some I might never ever see again and new ones will make their way into my heart!

I like your words, my dear @poeticsnake. Nothing more correct.

Yup people move on to other phases of their lives.

It's a big truth. I never liked changes, but If it's for the better, welcome. Thank you @billykeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94