You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍ New and True Friends is Necessary

in #life7 years ago

This is a concept that grabs me sometimes and sends me into the nostalgic abyss and it is easy to be overwhelmed with an odd sadness and longing for those days gone by.

It's interesting how a person can feel like they're okay with change and that they hate it more than anything simultaneously, but I feel like that a lot of the time. As long as I am focused on moving forward, I don't miss what is behind me.

However, when I stop...I feel very sad, and sometimes it sucks me into a downward thinking spiral and I'll sit and cry about it and then move on again.

The past is a funny thing. I'm all about professing and forward movement, but sometimes I miss people, situations, and certain elements of my past so much that it gives me a physical pain when I think about it.

Nostalgia is a funny lil beast. It's the fodder for my best songs, as well.

Great post. Thank you so much for sharing your feelings and insight, my friend @jsantana. :)

Sort:  

I am honored with your participation and comment @jessamynorchard. Yes, there is a part of the past that if we could, we wanted to delete forever from the mind, but others would like to remain and these friends that I had would like to have cultivated these friendships until today, but it has a saying that life is a "box of surprises", good and bad. We have only to continue on our way :) :(

The hills and the valleys make up the beautiful fabric of our lives, and those people and situations of the past I long for--I know they're better off as memories. However, sometimes those words are easier said than truly conceived.

Nostalgia is one of my favorite subjects. Thank you again so much for such a beautiful nostalgic post while completely acknowledging the necessity of moving forward...regardless of choice or chance.

Life is so crazy, and so beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81