💪I'm Investing in Quality of Life and Health 🏃 - Problems With My Body Weight And My Breakfast

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

My saga for a better quality of life and feeding as I told you in this post, began. I am (despite my physical conditioning being strong), above my ideal weight. By the way, far above. I did a quick calculation of my body mass index (BMI) and I got scared with the result: I am 29 kg over my ideal weight. I have 1.75 in height and I am weighing 89 kg, my ideal weight in this math is between 63 and 80 kg.

To calculate your BMI is just divide your current weight by your height multiplied by 2. For example: I have today 89 kg and 1.75 m height.

89 kg % 1.75mx 1.75m = 29.06

I have already begun to change my eating habits. Every day I'm running. My running is about 15 minutes and in that time I can run about 1.5 km. After the running, I go to the gym to do weight training. I did bodybuilding for 5 years in a row, so it was not difficult for me to perform the exercises and after almost 2 months after returning, I already see my muscles return to being what they were before. But, the challenge is still to lose abdominal circulation. For this I have done a good diet during the day and this begins in the morning.

My breakfast is the usual fruits and oatmeal. This blend gives me the vitamins I need so that I can have satiety and energy earlier in the day.🍏🍇🍌

The recipe is very simple and if you want to do the same, I describe below:


In a glass bowl, I put the cut Kiwi in small cubes.


DSC09232.JPG


After the Kiwi, I put the cut red grapes in half.


DSC09233.JPG


After fruit, comes the "grand finale" with oats that is great for lowering cholesterol and for bowel functioning.


DSC09235.JPG

DSC09236.JPG


I put a generous layer of oats and it's ready!


DSC09237.JPG

With this mixture I can start my day with more vitality and satiety. 😊

I am happy to be sharing with you my "overweight moment" and I will always post my performance here with photos and reports in search of my best physical conditioning.


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


jampb300.jpg


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

Parabéns pelo desempenho!

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @aboutall.

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep steeming!

I followed your trail @dropahead. Welcome.

Força e persistência! Mais vale agora que mais tarde :)

Sim sim Lili, estou me cuidando. Correndo todos os dias e depois indo à academia para musculação. Tenho que perder essa barriga de "cerveja" :D Que bom vc aqui :)

Good on you, healthy eating and exercise are keys to longevity.

This is true. Thanks for coming here.

Way to go, @jsantana! Good luck on your journey of losing extra weight and living a healthier life!

YOU ARE YOUNG, I CAN NOT MAKE MYSELF TO EATLE FULLY EAT, I OLD, BUT NOT ALWAYS RECEIVED, VERY LOVE THE FRIED POTATO

Keep up your healthy lifestyle.

Hey man - good luck with your mission! For me, high protein, low carbs worked really well for weight loss and muscle build. I think your training sounds perfect, would try to focus on extending those running (any cardio) sessions. All the best!

Your advice and comment is perfect @snailpath. Thank you for coming here and a great week for you.

very nice! I wanted to tell you something...my x husband was in the us army for 8 years -he was a very short man maybe 1.65 m, he had over 80 kilograms-but he was NOT overweight! You do know that muscle mass weigh more than fat does?! So if you are a heavy muscled man your weight might be still perfect! So dont beat yourself up too much with these formulars-they count for general measures only and are not designed for every individuals-as long as you live and eat healthy and you feel comfortable you are good! (I am a med assistant by trade :) ) One gentleman suggested doing more cardio (running) I agree with-cardio is actually better than weight lifting. In general a good balance is the key. I wish I could do all that myself but do to medical conditions I cant anymore...never the less keep up the great work!

Thanks again for your words and now advice @rena64.

Energy Power! Kiwis fruits pack a lot of flavor and plenty of health benefits ~ I eat of lot of peanuts for a good source of protein...

Nice @smartcasual, me too, I love peanuts. Thanks for coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29