"Remember that gator that got your hand? Well I got his head!"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Anyone know what movie that line came from? 

Well, after staying at my neighbor's cabin this past weekend I saw something that very much reminded me of that line in the movie...

You may recall a post I posted a few days back about my dog. While taking him out running in the wash by our house he had an unfortunate encounter with a javelina... the outcome wasn't as bad as it could have been, but his next few days looked something like this:

A javelina bit him on the shoulder and he had to get some stitches. The cone was to prevent him from licking his wound and pulling the stitches out. 

The post in it's entirety can be seen here:

https://steemit.com/life/@jrcornel/so-you-had-a-bad-day

Anyways, back to my story... while staying at my neighbor's cabin this weekend I happened to stumble upon this:

and again here:

"Hey Bogey (my dog's name), remember that javelina that got your shoulder? My neighbor got his head!"

It wasn't actually the same javelina but I am sure Bogey would have been pleased never the less.

Live well my friends!

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

You quoted my favorite movie!!!! Chubbs - I have something for you :-)

Happy Gilmore!

Bingo! You nailed it!

Just tap it in

Go to your home! Are you to good for your home?! Answer me, ball!

I see your posts are always interested in a lot of people. I salute you, you are a great writer. @jrcornel

Thank you. Yea just keep up your writing and more importantly, keep up your networking with people. After all this is supposed to be a social media site. If you keep at it, you will see your following grow and subsequently, your posts. :)

yes, I understand now, I would do it.
good luck, and we have the same luck.
@jrcornel

haha yes we would! Thanks for reading and commenting!

Okay :) ^^

Waterboy was the movie I believe. :)

Close... you got the main actor right... but guess again! :)

Oh yeah it was Happy Gilmore... his buddy that trained him lost the hand.

Chubbs Peterson... "thought you were pro material... trying to make the big bucks!" :)

We could definitely hang out and do a movie marathon, LOL. When I first met meesterboom I thought it was hilarious to say "meester meester". Oh, and here's an interesting side note-Chris McDonald (shooter) owns my neighbor's house, and his nephew is friends with my stepson. Billy met him and couldn't resist saying "You eat pieces of crap for breakfast?" hee.

Great post, you are very talented..
I LIKE IT.
Thanks for sharing..
@jrcornel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51