You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You should tell society exactly where to fuck off.

in #life8 years ago

I feel I know a lot of people who live the way your father did... my brother included. I always wonder if they will ever feel they made the wrong decision in living only for themselves... everyone tells me they will. However, like you mentioned it's possible they won't.

Good advice though. Live the way you want to live because at the end of the day it is only you that is responsible for your happiness.

Sort:  

People rarely change. Stop trying to change them, embrace them for who they are :)

Yea that is true... have you read my latest post? It has some encouraging stuff in it :) Maybe resteem it? https://steemit.com/steemit/@jrcornel/what-i-have-learned-during-my-first-60-days-on-steemit-com

Yes. I have, I liked it, and I thought I did. Obviously not. Will do now! :)

Thank you so much! You have built up quite a large following! Thanks for sharing awesome content every day :)

No, thank YOU - without my following I would be a voiceless entity that spouts off into nothingness.

You guys make me, me :) - so thank yourself for being part of an awesome community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43