You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ran into my friend at dinner I played with and went to school with: Rob Pearson - 1st Round Pick of Toronto Maple Leafs out of our high school + Bonus Video of his Hockey Fights in the NHL. (:

in #life7 years ago

Oh man, that's awesome! :)

Sort:  

We see each other about every 5 yrs.

You are younger but did you see him play? I am glad you commented, I was hoping you would see this LOL

@pressfortruth is a Canadastan brother in arms, maybe he would like this for a lark? (en rose, lol)

The names mentioned in the rest of this post are really something else too, so many guys I was lucky to know, play with, go to training camp with, play ball with, that really went somewhere and were great players and good people too.

I'm young but have an immense love for history, even if that history is sports history and only a couple decades old.
I've known a few NHL players over the years (presently playing and a few from the 70s) but I always find it cool when people have the good fortune to have met incredible people. I find interesting people rub off on others and makes them more interesting too.
We both have had great opportunity to meet so many awesome people.

Anyways, I'm lethargic and tired so I'm not doing great stringing sentences together right now. Been a long day. lol XD

I think you did a nice job Josh.

I just sent you some SBD as a donation, the same amout I have sent to @pressfortruth and @lukewearechange lately.

Have a nice day dude.

Thanks Barry! I really appreciate that! :) I've been enjoying your articles!

For a laugh and some practical RE stuff, -- have a look at tonite's post.

(:

You are welcome my man.

Your stuff sometimes gets lost in the shuffle of activism but it does not get lost on me.

Believe that.

I appreciate it, thank you!

Will do!

NP buddy.

Another FB memory came up today where you liked one of the WAM videos I shared for you like 4 yrs ago

LOL

I have always supported your stuff, you likely forget it has been so many years of our activism combined etc.

Have a good day, Steem ON!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52