3 Side Hustles to Earn Money for your startup

in #life5 years ago

What’s up Steemit, hopefully everyone had an amazing weekend and went out and did something that is important to you. Wither that’s family time, getting your side hustle on, I hope to god it wasn’t sitting around watching Netflix all day or playing Fortnite if your unhappy with your current life situation.

So, if your new to reading my content here I started my computer IT company Rustbelt computers 2 months ago at the time of recording this podcast with no startup money at all. I don’t currently work a job where I have enough disposable income to invest in a startup business. I needed to creatively come up with a way to make money to seed back into Facebook ads, equipment needed for the business.

I’m going to give your today some of the best ways that you can make extra money, these are all ways that are tried and true…and I did them all myself.

  1. Uber and Lyft – this one most people know about by this point. Its where you take your car and your time and deploy that to make money. Its hard work, its tiring full of long hours and will make you anywhere from 200-600 dollars per weekend. At least in my area which is a medium sized city. I don’t really drive much anymore because the bar scene is was killing my body and I was exhausted all the time. I can now make money much easier with other methods in this podcast. But if your looking for instant money fast this is one way you can def earn it.

  2. Giving plasma- this one has a such a stigma with it for some reason. Its not talked about very often but it’s an easy way to make money. For those who may not know what I am talking about its where you go donate your plasma (like blood) and in return they pay you each time you go. I want to say back when I was going, I was making around 50 dollars a visit and you could go twice a week. Making an easy 400 dollars a month. Its somewhat time consuming at around hour to hour n half. But for $50 dollars the ROI on your time is amazing. Especially because you just lay there and can social media market your business.

  3. Ebay/Amazon Flipping – By far I think the best method and most enjoyable at least for me. This one is the only option on the list that is a business within itself. Its easily scale-able where eventually you could have employees. It’s a lot of hard work, going to garage sales, thrift stores, flea markets then coming home cleaning it up, photographing it, posting it online. But the ROI is amazing the profit and growth you can have doing this is insane. I honestly don’t see a ceiling to this, and it can just keep growing and growing. It does however take some time to learn the ropes.
    But those are my 3 ways I think is the best ways to make money in 2019 in order to fund your startup business or even just to put some extra cash in your pocket.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joshkifer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50