You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust me, it gets better (An essay on motivation and positivity)

in #life7 years ago

Youur words struck me. I had writer's block these past days and I cant seem to find inspiration. Motivation is there but there is no flame that comes with it. I learned to take a step back, had a nap, watched a movie and things started to make sense again. I paused the movie and began writing again.

There are indeed days like these and it helps if we are aware that it is perfectly normal to feel thia way from time to time

Sort:  

I'm glad ☺️ Going on a dry spell as a writer is one of the worst! I guess this just goes to show that we can't always be in control of everything. I think you needed that break anyway. We should hang again some time! 😃

Lol yes maybe on ice next time haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39