You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into Me I See (Spoiler Alert: This is a Birthday Post)

in #life6 years ago

Hello my friend it's totally been a while, I've hardly been here, so many health issues with me.
Well I'll say congratulations you're 30 first all it's a milestone, despite the undoings and the areas you've fallen short. To be able to even add humor makes it even more brilliant.

I'm just 24 though but I wonder what it will be like being 30, I tell you my life has been terrible a lot of things has happened and want to make me quit has happened to me, but what do I know? In the end I'm a fighter, sorry I ended up talking about me.

Happy birthday buddy, cheers then and tell me we'd be having a party please. 😁😁😁

Sort:  

Sorry I haven't been able to check in, buddy. I've been very busy with life, and have alotted only a limited amount of time for Steeming. Sorry to hear about your health issues, I hope you're feeling a lot better.

24? Man, you've got a lot of miles ahead of you. You're so lucky that Steemit is available this early in your life. When I was 24, Android OS was just in its infancy and the whole smartphone craze hasn't hit highs yet. Funny how time flies so quickly! Don't think that your life is at its end, you're only beginning. What happens moving forward is all up to you. Believe me when I say that I know you have the capacity to do great things, so keep your chin up.

Thanks for the greeting, bud!

Hahahaha well I feel pretty old being 24 you know I guess it's the responsibilities that came with it, well I guess I'm lucky lol truth is I'll be dreaming of being that age too, with a beautiful woman as well hahahaha.

Cheers bud I hope you had a party?

You will be! Believe that, brother. Focus on that and make that a reality!

We had a couples trip/getaway/mini honeymoon so the party was postponed to a later date haha sorry about that!

Well that's pretty cool on your side, it's actually my birth month this September I'll be turning 25 on September 22 lol spoilers alert!

Woohoo! Welcome to the quarter life, bud!

Well hahahaha I was hoping you'd do another comedy open mic entry this week, that first time you did? it was awesome lol

Haha I think I'm tapped out of comedy for the meantime. I usually don't do consecutive contests. I'm glad the first one turned out so well though! That really made me rethink whether I should take the plunge once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44