Sol Worship || Helios Eclipsing

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5106.jpg

My Amateur Photographs of the solar eclipse that occurred today on 8.21.2017:

I'm definitely no professional when it comes to toying around with my Cannon Rebel t3i...but I'll say that I definitely stumbled into some pictures that I can be fond of.

IMG_5110.jpg
IMG_5109.jpg

I knew that I could destroy the lens in my camera if I wasn't careful, so I had a pair of solar eclipse glasses that I used over the front and just went for it. It also didn't hurt that it was a bit cloudy out today.

IMG_5112.jpg
IMG_5114.jpg
IMG_5111.jpg

::: Here's a rainbow created by the sun after a bit of precipitation :::
IMG_5098.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful! Where were you taking the pictures? We were in Tennessee and experienced 100% totality, but I didn't have a camera other than my camera phone. Just posted about the experience and some really cool videos of the surrounding area in darkness, but nothing as beautiful as your pictures!

Yes, I took these in Virgina. 100% totality would have been amazing to see that 'diamond ring'.

We couldn't get a picture of the 'diamond ring' from our camera phone, but we did get a cool video shot of it! I usually don't self-promote in comments, but if you want to see it check it out here.

I really liked your post of your experience....especially adding in that friendly community vibe!

Thanks!

I love your pictures!!

Thank you for viewing...I had fun with them.

Did you find gold? nice shots!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47