Blast From The Past - My Toddler Time Photo - Compare to My Daughter, Do We Look Alike?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

67733975-2f81-41be-bedf-fdbe6a499654.jpeg


When I was younger I used to go to daycare while my parents were at work, just like most kids with working parents.

The difference was my daycare provider was a small business owner and ran her own daycare. She was the sweetest woman in the whole world and watched me from 3 months old until I was in about 5th grade or so when she closed up shop and retired.

Well I'm now 31 years old and all these years later she is still a very close family friend and comes to visit every now and then. She occasionally even watches my own daughter now.

Well yesterday she shared this photo with me from my childhood and I must say from my perspective I feel almost like I'm looking at my daughter's face in this photo.

If you follow me you'll know I do post a lot of photos of my daughter (guilty). I just can't help it. I love sharing all the cute things that she does.

But I'm curious to know what you all think and if you think she looks like me or not?! Of course my wife's family always says she looks like my wife and I'm outnumbered but let me know what you think on the comparison between our photos!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Congratulations @jonnyla08! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66