You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness - On Deconstructing And Reconstructing The Psyche

in #life6 years ago

First Principles are ultimately important, and I agree with you that they and all their derivatives should be re-evaluated periodically as we learn more.

Of course, as a metrologist by education, I love that you wrote about this. What we humans do, for the most part, is measure things and assign labels from those measurements. So many people never give it a first conscious thought.

We'd love to see you more in the Writers' Block! Your writing is good and you could offer much. Have you workshopped anything yet, to see how the process works? I think you'd be happy with the result. All I can say is that everything I put through the workshops comes out better.

Sort:  

Thank you, Dad! Things should settle down for me a bit once I get back from Indonesia. I'll have an economics class around Spring, but that's it, so I'll be able to spend more time engaged in the community. :) Steemit has already improved my writing, so I'm looking forward to that trend continuing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52