You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Read Regarding Donations

in #life6 years ago

Please allow me to pass on some of the wisdom from my grandmother.

"The blessing of the gift is in the Giving, not the receiving."

What she meant by this is that yes, it's great to receive a gift ( a donation, if you will), but that the true blessing is conveyed upon the giver. A rejected gift removes this blessing from the giver.

Think about it: You, yourself, have given to others when you've been moved to do so. And didn't it make you feel good about yourself? Didn't it make you feel like you were doing something true, something worthwhile? Please don't take that away from the people who want to help you.

I am blind in one eye. I used to be blind in both eyes. I was lucky enough to afford one operation to replace the lens in one eye and that has made a difference in my life that I cannot even describe.

Take the help. See.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75