You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Dangers of Dishonesty

in #life7 years ago

I like your point of view that the world is changing and that people are sick of lies. Very optimistic.

Maybe one day we will live In a World of fulfilled promises. Let's hope.

Sort:  

I truly hope as the collective conscious moves toward a more transparent society, they also move with it :)

Wonderful meeting you!

I can't believe how kind are you. Wish people in real life were just like you.

It is also wonderful meeting you, I'm so happy because of that. :)

Guess what?

I am real. And live.

Lol! I am the really real deal, in the net and out ;)

Come on... You know what I mean. :) On the people that are around here.

At least here in Croatia, sometimes it can seem that kindness is forgotten virtue.

I know ;)

Croatia is one place I have yet to visit... are the people cold there?

It depends you know.

I don't like when someone put few millions of people in one bucket and say they are all the same. So it really depends. I meet people who were kind as you but also those who were cold and careless.

All in all, I can tell you this about Croatia: it is a beautiful country, but there is corrupted government that destroys all of it. The main problem we got here is that many people are moving out the country. Why? It's simple - there is no future and prosperity.

Generalizing to an extent. Like I can honestly say, "in general" of course, the people in my region of the world are typically open and outright. When I went to the midwest for a brief stay the general feel was that I was an outsider. And the people felt closeminded. Each piece of this planet has a "majority".

Where are they all headed, is it one country or are they scattering?

Yeah, you are right about generalizing. But I would say that people here are in majority close minded which sucks.

They are headed somewhere where they can find a well payed job. People go to Germany, Ireland and Canada mostly. But we are everywhere. The saddest thing is that people with diploma also head for something better.

And let me tell you one more thing: 25 last year we got same government and people vote for them over, over and over again! Can you imagine that? Why? There is a real political opposition that can change things for better, but our current government control media so they make negative picture of them.

I know that every place got it's own problems, but here on Balkan things sucks a little bit harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70