You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waiting on the Moment

in #life7 years ago

I've got to confess when my son and I were driving to Florida we stayed in the HOV lane and bypassed the city. Maybe we're used to the safety of Toronto but Atlanta's reputation preceded it in our eyes. Mind you, Deb and I drove in certain districts in downtown Detroit just after the riots there and were unscathed but now Detroit's undergoing urban renewal, so maybe the same may apply to other cities.

Sort:  

but now Detroit's undergoing urban renewal, so maybe the same may apply to other cities.

I concur with you on finding the safer routes through the cities. There is also something to urban renewal contributing to a safer environment - at least for a time.

I have friends that go into Detroit all the time for the pleasure of shows, dining, or sports. I go into Detroit when I have to. In the New Center part where there are cops everywhere, you fell secure. However if you get a flat going or leaving there, good luck.

that's what I've been told too - don't care to find out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34