You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are you now? Where you want to be? Message to your Younger Self – What Would You Say?

in #life8 years ago

hmm...a thoughtful post that made me think and will probably inspire one of my stories...Thank you!

Most of us would probably want to warn our younger selves to avoid painful choices, as if we could remove hurtful parts of our lives. But as I remind my wife, every wrong turn in the road led me to her, so I don't think I'd want to change a thing :)

Sort:  

Thank you. The idea of this post is to get people thinking about where they are in life and if they are happy. I'm in a similar situation and without all the hardships would certainly not be in the position I am now. I just wished I hadn't have wasted half my life trying to conform to other people's ideals. Glad I could inspire you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51