A BEAUTIFUL DAY AT THE OFFICE

in #life5 years ago

20181106_131314.jpg

This is the view from my office today.


The last few days I have been working on a furnace install in a new construction home located directly in the middle of nowhere. As a matter of fact, it's only about a mile away from the 1,100 acre farm I grew up on.

It really is a lovely slice of countrylife in the middle of America, removed from the hectic bustle of our modern world. Here is a view from this home owners back porch.

KIMG5227.JPG


I've enjoyed working out here, but we are all but done. Just anotger days worth of work or so and we will be moving on. I made the last fittings today to finish hooking the furnace to the duct work that will direct the toasty warm air to the heat registers in the floor.

I enjoy creating the multitude of custom fittings for all the unique situations that arise. I find it challenging and fun because I get to use my creative side. Here's a picture of that last fitting I made for this job before i built the last edge.

20181107_112220.jpg



And here are a few views of it finished in all its glory. It's 32 inches long 15 tall by 10 wide and took about an hour and a half to build.

inCollage_20181107_215214454.jpg

Below is a photo of where this fitting will call its final home. Also, see all the shiny metal... I built all that. It starts as flat sheets and I get to turn it into this.

inCollage_20181107_220115544.jpg

I need to go for now, but I leave you all with this. Remember to always take pride in everything you do, and do it as well as you can. And more importantly, remember to treat one another with respect, kindness, and above all love. I hope everyones week is going well, and remember, keep Steeming!



All photos taken with my Samsung S8 active.
Sort:  

Installing furnaces pays pretty well doesn't it?

It definitely keeps my bills paid. I surely don't make near what a doctor makes. But i get by. 🙂

you are very skillful.

Thank youy friend. Maybe i hwve asked sometime before, but what is it you do for a living?

I’m unemployed. Down and out

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh no. I am sorry to hear that. If you are interested in playing steem monsters, i can give you tge contact information of the guy running our guild. You may be able to make some money by selling the cards you win. Some of them are worth quite a bit of money.

How do I create an account ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you have discord?

Welcome to Steem johndoer123! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Lovely Autumn colours! I live in the tropics, so such scenes, I can only dream and imagine.
Great job John, I am sure you must me immensely proud of your craft. It must be very satisfying to create stuff out of raw materials.

Autumn is my favorite time of the year. We get a break from the heat, and its not too cold outside. It has taken about a year to be able to do this. And i am very proud of myself, as is my boss. It makes me feel really good.

Congratulations @johndoer123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

what a great surroundings my friend, great view in the balcony, many trees that will help you relax, the house but ofcourse your work is very neat and well shaped. Im fine my friend, Im slowly adopting my life away from social media, hope your doing fine also..keep on sharing the nice work in steemit my friend, god bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71