You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Multivitamins -- Do They Work?

in #life7 years ago

The Insanity of Multi Vitamins

I still cannot believe people are downing multi vitamins like they are harmless...
Multi-vitamins are not a substitute for a healthy diet but in this day and age, the era of the pill generation, people want a fix in a pill. There are no short cuts to good health. Only true lifestyle change can correct our unhealthy bodies.
In fact, taking supplements of vitamins or minerals that you are not deficient in can damage our bodies!
The best way to find out if we are deficient is to take a blood test.
In my own experience, from a blood test, I found out that I was deficient in vitamin D.
I simply took a supplement, had another blood test and the doctor and my body were both happy again.
You can read about my own experience here

Sort:  

Nice one! This is interesting, I'll have to take a look when I get home. I'm glad you're on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09