You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Benefits Of Being A Genuine Person - How To Be True To Yourself

in #life7 years ago

Yup. I like what you've got to say @luzcypher!

And I reckon sometimes we have to do a lot of personal work just to find out who our 'genuine' self is!

So many of our beliefs about ourselves, other people and the way the world works is just programming. Not necessarily in a bad way, but just, you know, as we grow up, we get told things and we believe them without question.

I've been doing so much work on deprogramming myself recently that sometimes I've felt like I'm unravelling altogether haha!

Cheers for the post! I found your page because of the Open Mic competitions you sponsor... which are AWESOME!

All the best, and followed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97