You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who I am and why Steemit

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Great introduction post. Welcome on board! I am with you in everything you wrote, but one thing I see different. Steemit is not a fair network. It is pure capitalism, disguised as hipster egalitarian thing. However you will find here big fishes becoming even bigger and many good writers earning pennies. Look all the different tools to get attention, votes, bots... Nerveless I am still steeming and look forward reading your posts.

Sort:  

Thank you @johano. Yes I already feel that that idea of the platform isn't really taking place at the moment. I feel that money makes views and followers as any other social network. But I still hope the idea is going to reach something greater.
I am actually exploring ways to make a good income by blogging to be able to travel and still didn't figure it out. But I will keep posting even if it doesn't make any money.
Cheers

...but than, I already asked myself why do I write just here. Why to feed the big players? On the other hand, as you said there is still hope that things become better and there are a lot of really nice and smart people around. All the best, let's steem on.

Thanks and all the best to you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64