You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Successfully Learn from Failure!

in #life8 years ago

I am terrified of failing, and been working on shifting my perspective to not see it as such a negative thing. I often look back at what I did and begin to criticize myself. Had I done this or that, I wouldn't have failed. I get so lost in the small details, I miss the big picture. I need to look for the lessons instead. Thank you for sharing your insights. 🙏🏽

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing :)

I wrote an article on self-compassion the other day that may help with self-criticism. I'd be interested to hear what you think. If it doesn't help, other "self-love" articles might.

These things are all interlinked.

Good luck in your journey.

Thank you. Will check them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50