You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive... What in the Name of Unholy Crap Have You Gone and Done?

in #life6 years ago

I didn't expect the split to begin with let alone the hyper-focused wolf pack response from Steemians, but that kind of response doesn't surprise me, honestly. It just reminds me of a super ugly breakup where the man leaves the woman for a younger, prettier, all-be-it less experienced girl, so naturally the woman feels used and abused and so the breakup turns ugly at times.
Wait... I was that guy...
Well now I'm happily married with a 1 year old, so I wish the best for both parties honestly. I'm a streamer, so I hold no exclusiveness to either dlive, steem, or any platform in general, but I also blog and that's why I like steemit. I will probably try out dlive after they migrate, but I will also try vimm or another alternative. Whatever platform suits my channel best is ultimately whats best for my content. There's always the option to dual stream on 2 platforms at once, so no harm no foul for someone like me, just win-win-win :)

Sort:  

Sure, man. Give it a go and see how things pan out for them. We, as users, should be free to choose which platforms we feel meets our requirements. I myself will never use Dlive on principle alone, but hey, that's just me and I'm still a little raw about the situation!

Man, have a good one and best of luck whichever one you go with. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95