My life on a Bitcoin chart Pt. 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemers,

My last post ended with myself in June helping an elderly couple we (my now ex-gf (Wendy) and I) befriended at our former residence. If you missed it, check out My life on a Bitcoin chart.

So, before picking up where I left off it's important to note that all of this may not make any sense and leave some confounded by the connections I am trying to make, and that's fine, I don't expect anyone to completely understand these connections right away or even acknowledge a synchronicity between Bitcoins emotional wave and life events. But I am convinced just by having discovered this at the beginning of the year and noting life events along the chart as the months have passed, that there is a connection.

On a side note I want to apologize for my previous post in which I made the image too small for detailed viewing. I thought that if I posted it a bit smaller the viewer could click the image to view the source, but that was not the case. So, I have opted to post the images but this time making them original size. If anyone knows any tricks for clickable images please let me know. Image source

As you have probably noticed I have the chart formatted for logarithmic scale and Heikin Aishi candles, as I believe these help the case for synchronicity. Now in the image below I will also point out that I have placed a double curve line to show the wave effect as it travels along the chart. I also want to point out that it is incredibly difficult for me to conjure up these past memories from 5 years ago, and nearly impossible to pinpoint the exact days in which these events happened, but I can pin the months. I realize this does not quite help my case but please bear with me.


Image source

Starting off with the rise of the chart from June 2012 I can remember Harry and Carol being a very pleasant couple. Harry was just a few years younger than Carol but in his 70s and still working hard as a Lineman for a local power company, while Carol stayed home permanently attached to an oxygen machine. I would make daily visits to see them and help with simple chores around the house, but as time passed the demands began to grow and before I knew it I became somewhat of a nurse, managing her medications because she was an addict. But without revealing too much details about them and their lives, I can surely say this imposed an entirely new set of emotional challenges on me, and that is what I want to submit to each of you.

I believe that what we are seeing in the chart above is a reflection of a series of emotional opposition and emotional support challenges. Basically, as emotions begin to run high in the face of opposition the candles go up and as we struggle to find our emotional support the candles go down. It seems to me however, that on occasion there seems to be some kind of a delay, where in August there is a sharp dip for Bitcoin to find support after reaching an all time high and less then a month later Wendy and I take a week long cruise to Alaska with her family. But I may be wrong on that point, I just find it a bit odd.

Moving onto January of 2013, the world did not end and to celebrate I began purchasing parts to build my first gaming rig, I know the day was January 14th because I just pulled the invoice from TigerDirect. I had not had my own desktop PC since I was a kid setup in the laundry room of my moms house playing Pokémon ROMs and PSX ripped games on emulators. But that PC did not compare to the one that I was building in 2013, this one would sport a beefy AMD Radeon 7950 and Core i5 processor (that came later). After this, Wendy would hardly ever see me, because I was on top of the world playing Skyrim at maxed settings and Payday 2 in beta. Watching movies and shows on Netflix late into the nights, and this was also about the time that I had first heard of Bitcoin.

But now a job hunt was underway because I needed some better parts, until about the end of March when I landed a job delivering auto parts locally, I remember it was March because I had a cyst on my back that Wendy elbowed accidentally in her sleep and it hurt so bad I had to get it lanced, and that was quite painful. In the time between January and April I do believe there was quite a bit of stress put upon Wendy and myself, what with being unemployed and spending most of my time home on my new PC while they all had jobs, I was making her look bad. Wendy's family was very "status oriented", who had the better job or car increased your status within the family, and I for one despised that lifestyle. But I digress.

This concludes part 2 of my life on a Bitcoin chart, and I do hope that it has enlightened you to see Bitcoin from a different perspective. I do hope all of you continue following these posts as I am sure things will get a bit more interesting with each post and will eventually lead us to the present... But in the future :p

Until next time Steemers!

I wish for peace and emotional balance to all of you.

Joe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63