Ketone Diet Diary Day 3

in #life7 years ago

image
I just completed Day 3 of my start on a Ketone Diet. I am using Ketone strips to measure my state of Ketosis. Currently the test strips are still detecting trace amounts and I expect that to increase as I continue my diet.

For the past 3 days I have had relatively no carbs in my diet. I am eating plenty of meat for meals and nuts and beef jerky for snacks.

I initially weighed in at 292 lbs. but now on day 3 I am at 289. That’s 3 lbs in 3 Days. I don’t think that I will maintain that pace of weight loss but it is definitely a promising start.

image

I am posting my progress on Steemit to motivate and memorialize my progress. Hopefully your comments, Upvotes and suggestions will be incentive for me to keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38