Reflectoins

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm just thinking out out loud in this afternoon's Post. It's been 3 days since I have posted.

look-mirror.png

Apparently I have a total of 79 followers here on Steemit since joining under 30 days ago, I am sure I am Not that Popular. I fail to believe that a person like me garners such wide-spread attention in so short a time. I appreciate @whatsup who has interacted with me here on Steemit. (I know you are a real person) I thank you for your honest commenting & replies.

I try and follow up on those who reply to my comments, or comment on my posts here on Steemit. I am usually good about these things, if it takes me a day or two, I will get back to you. I am not doing this to maximizing my potential in SP. I have decided, if I wish to be a "True Person who Blogs", I will do it out of desire apart from potential gain.

I have lived a life worth sharing, all it's ups & downs - and the final chapter is yet to be written. My end Goal is to produce enough content here that I may in fact (if not indeed) change one life or person for the better. If I accomplish this one thing before passing on, (even if I loose the trending page wager with @whatsup) I will have succeeded in "Passing it On".

boy-who-lived.jpg

I believe the best history is written by those who have lived it and not revisionist pundits who like "armchair quarterbacks" tell you how the game was (or should have) been played. Note I am salty and you may come to believe my writings here are worth a grain of salt.

grain-O-salt.jpg

I am no "internet wizard" who can make you money, or promise if you follow me I will increase your SP by voting on my content. I will tell you this, I will be honest about my life. How I got here, and where I am at now.

I will spent the weekend reflecting on Chapter 1. I will also post more about investments and digital/crypto currency interests through out my Blog. I am not a financial advisor, or experienced - so take it with the grain of salt image above. FYI

I will also focus on promoting one Steemit User a Week on my Blog. I will pick one person from the 79 Followers for the First One this Friday, for a weekend post. I will make this a
Staple.jpg

in my time here on the Steemit Community. I do not poses the fancy do-dads or skills to do all these bot things or delegating SP, ETC... I can however share what I like - because this is the decentralized blockchain and I am Free 2B Me.

Love, Peace & Hairgrease - Grandpa Out!

Sort:  

Hey joedirt,

We should set a real wager on that trending page thing. I don't think you can do it. Put your money where your mouth is. (lol)

ha, ha - Just for the record, I did here: https://steemit.com/blog/@joedirt/putting-my-money-were-my-mouth-is

If you get to know me, I am not a gambler. (Maybe a terrible investor) I will keep to my promise of Champ or Chump ;) I appreciate your comments.

This comment has received a 1.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @whatsup.

lol, shit, I meant to give you the boost not my comment. Good lord back to booster.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@kingscrown/one-of-oldest-bitcoin-exchanges-down-for-half-a-day-reminder-do-not-keep-coins-on-exchanges

I just wanted to get this article to you. I know we spoke about keeping coin on exchanges. I just wanted to give you a Heads UP

Nice post. Upvoted and following you. Please visit my blog @bikash-tutor and upvote and follow me. Thank you.

By the way joedirt, this user neither upvoted or followed you. Handle how you see fit. I see lying as different than just making a meaningless comment. :)

ha,ha - I viewed their account and noticed it to be 'fishy'. I also noticed they were using delegated SP to upvote their own comment. :)

Enjoyable Read Joe. The ]]]] staple double entendre made me Laugh. Nice!

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 4.87 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @loosechange. Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 2.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @whatsup.

Congratulations @joedirt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14